Ludovico Einaudi

Una Mattina

Una Mattina consists of thirteen tracks of which three, “Resta con me”, “DNA”, and “A fuoco lento” pull away from Ludovico Einaudi’s usual piano-only minimalist structure and are written for both piano and cello.

The author himself says of the album: «If someone were to ask me about this album, I would say to them that it is a collection tied together by a story. But unlike my other albums, it doesn’t belong in a distant time, it describes current me, my life, the things that surround me. It talks about my piano that I have nicknamed “Tagore”, about my children Jessica and Leo, about the orange kilim carpet that lightens up the living room, about the clouds that slowly pass by like boats in the sky, about the sun that shines through the window, about the music I listen to, the books I read and the ones I don’t read, about the memories, my friends and my loved ones».


1. Una mattina 3.23
2. Ora 7.53
3. Resta con me 4.55
4. Leo 5.09
5. A fuoco 4.30
6. Dolce droga 3.37
7. Dietro casa 3.49
8. Come un fiore 4.21
9. DNA 3.40
10. Nuvole nere 4.59
11. Questa volta 4.32
12. Nuvole bianche 6.00
13. Ancora 12.09

  • Share