Dakota Days

All Rivers

Every ten years, like a jubilee cycle or an astral conjunction, Dakota Days go back to the recording studios to verify what life has taught them. The method is always the same: no method, no prepackaging, only instinctive music.

This time, long-time bandmates Ronald Lippok (Tarwater, To Rococo Rot, White Tree) and Alberto Fabris (Ludovico Einaudi, Pacifico, Blend), are joined by guitarist Andrea Rabuffetti (Edda, Madame X). Three consciously experimental musicians looking to be comfortable outside their comfort zone. One or two takes maximum is their rule to stay fresh. Strings and wind instruments are added on the spot by Antonio Leofreddi

The lyrics come from Lippok’s notes and the result is All Rivers, twelve tracks shamelessly balanced published for Ponderosa Music & Art. The rhythms, the melodies, the electronic layers are weaved like kilim with the sides purposely frayed, open to future twists. There are thunders, caresses, there is life happening in the meantime, that is the music’s guide. 


1. The Wish
2. Broccoli
3. Outer Cabin
4. All Birds
5. Freight
6. Praha
7. Wait For Me There
8. Chapter IV
9. On Saturdays
10. Fraucules
11. Golden Bough
12. Tin Soldiers
13. Chatbot Blues (*Digital Bonus Track Only)

  • Share